Your grammar makes you who you’re.

Ladies and gentlemen, let me present to you something that seems impossible:

SELECTION OF FORMS.

your.gif

I’m aware of the fact that this has nothing to do with book reviewing, but I decided to make the world a better place and share this gif with every English-speaking creature walking on this Earth. Now, let’s spend a while on explaining how this difficult grammar aspect works, shall we?

You’re = you are

Your = something is yours / belongs to you / is in your possession / whatever else you want to call it

Now, I’m not trying to be mean or anything. I’m just tired of looking like this:

hub.gif

every single time someone mistakes this two (or, in fact, three) words. And believe me, this happens a lot on wattpad (and everywhere else).

So please, please, please, please, please, with a cherry on top, at least try to distinguish these two things. Just imagine that every time someone uses the wrong form, a fairy dies somewhere. Sad to think about, isn’t it?

So I ask you as a good citizen and a touchy grumbler with a humanist’s soul: DON’T LET THE FAIRIES DIE.

Sooo, thank you for your attention, I hope I didn’t sound like an elderly lady and that you will take my little life lesson to the heart.

Amen.


 

Leave a Reply

